859-261-2172 info@woodencask.com

See What Our Customers are Saying in Our Reviews

Reviews

     
Wooden Cask Brewing Company is rated 4.7 out of 5 based on approximately 100 reviews from around the Web.
2021-07-25
     
Zach Neiheisel
2021-07-21
     
Always a great place! Great staff and great food!
Laura Benson
2021-07-02
     
christina Steinmetz
2021-05-12
     
Excellent beer, food, and service. Locally owned and operated. Highly recommended
Jim Buss
2021-05-12
     
Wooden Cask has several great beer offerings to choose from and I have enjoyed all I’ve tried.
Liz Fossett
2021-03-26
     
Nice atmosphere...very spacious. Pizza was bomb!! And the wine on tap was great too. Do NOT order the chili!!
S.R. Price
2020-10-24
     
Danielle Frick
2020-08-25
     
Nick Lloyd
2020-07-25
     
Great and chill place to hangout. I would definitely recommend. The Goses are great also!
Kristen Ann
2020-07-22
     
Enjoyed talking with the owners and having a great time on a bourbon Wednesday!
Gary Thomas
2020-06-25
     
Great place to get a beer and hang out. Love the barrel aged beers they do.
Greg Harris
2019-12-20
     
what a fabulous place! great ipa's!!!
Lucrecia Bowman-Jones
2019-10-26
     
Great beer. I highly recommend Corruption. Drunken Hogs Carolina bbq is top notch also
Chandler Marr
2019-10-19
     
Love it here! Especially the Yorkshire on nitro.
Carla Gesell-Streeter
2019-10-19
     
Friendly staff and selection of beer and spirts. Highly recommend.
Kathy McKay Said... See 2 more
2019-09-25
     
Great variation of beers that will satisfy the entire groups taste buds.
Greg Roberts
2019-08-26
     
Great place to hold a party! We rented the side room for a birthday party. Beautiful space and staff was so easy to work with.
Sarah White Thompson
2019-07-23
     
Bike friendly. Good beer. Fun staff. Also hit up Scooter for food at Farmstand right inside.
Will Leet
2019-05-01
     
Food is great! Atmosphere awesome. Very clean place.
Barbara Ann Browne
2018-11-16
     
Come here!
Jim Peterkin
2018-09-25
     
Always #1
Jim Speier
2018-09-25
     
Blake Slack
2018-09-25
     
One of my favorite local breweries. Great staff and service. Also good trivia on Thursdays
Joe Weber
2018-08-31
     
Great variety of crafts beers. Awesome environment with a lot of space for parking and huge space inside.
David Hernandez... See 3 more
2018-08-25
     
Amazing customer service and great beers.
Christina Diane
2018-08-16
     
Kid friendly. Adults love.
Mary Koppi Scarberry
2018-08-01
     
My husband & I love this place and drinking the flights! Great laid back atmosphere.
Jessica Elizabeth
2018-05-05
     
Darren M Johnston
2018-04-24
     
What a great space the owners have put together: high class, great atmosphere and phenomenal beers.
Tim Reissmueller
2018-02-20
     
S. Justin Terry
2017-12-12
     
Rodolfo Piëch
2017-11-25
     
Lauren Jones
2017-11-11
     
Kristen Whiles Ritchie
2017-11-05
     
I love the atmosphere. My friends really enjoy the beers. I wish they'd put more effort into their cider.
Tanya DeLeone
2017-11-02
     
Ryan McLane
2017-10-28
     
I loved the building and it seemed like a nice place to hangout.....we would definitely go back if we were in the area again
Kellye Tenney
2017-10-19
     
Randy is an outstanding brewer! I can learn so much from him!
Sean Willingham
2017-10-15
     
Nikki Cramer
2017-10-09
     
Awesome beer and a cool space to listen to/play live music!
Lauren Schloemer Wilson
2017-10-09
     
Jordan Flinchum
2017-10-06
     
My favorite microbrewery; great dark beers; nice folks. Lots of parking.
Jon Hastings
2017-10-02
     
Very friendly staff and a great beer selection!
Ashley Arndt
2017-10-02
     
Amazing atmosphere and a friendly, knowledgeable staff. Good beer selection and the ones I have tried have all been excellent.
Paul Eggers
2017-09-28
     
I love the aesthetics of this place and it's huge! Beer was exceptional, Corruption being my favorite of the night!
Jessica Cornish
2017-09-25
     
Awesome people! Awesome place...
Greg Slone
2017-09-20
     
Mollie Bell
2017-08-05
     
One night in town from Orlando and I enjoyed this Brewery!!! The Corruption Beer was really great!!!! Bartender was very knowledge.
Ken Bowman
2017-07-17
     
Great beer great service! The IPAs and barrel aged goodies were my favorite!
Michael S. Sweeney
2017-07-16
     
A very nice range of English ales as well as local variants. Worth a visit for sure!
Steven Pulskamp
2017-07-09
     
Randy is so adorbs! �
Jon Nagel
Showing 1 to 50 of 100 entries
Next »

Don’t Miss out on Events

Taproom at Wooden Cask Brewing Company

Taproom

Walking into the Wooden Cask taproom is like walking into a modern, industrial English pub

Reviews Featured Image

Order Online

The Wooden Cask offers a reliable assortment of 18 ales, stouts, porters, lagers, wheat beers, IPAs and more.

Private Events Space in York Street Lounge at Wooden Cask Brewery

Private Events

Wooden Cask Brewing Company is an ideal place to host your next private event.

Wooden-Cask-Logo-Footer
Orchard Street Winery

Newport

629 York St.
Newport, KY 41071
(859) 261-2172

Monday - Closed
Tuesday-Thursday 4PM-10PM
Friday - 3PM-12AM
Saturday - Noon to 12AM
Sunday - 11AM-7PM

Announcement
Coming
Soon