859-261-2172 info@woodencask.com

See What Our Customers are Saying in Our Reviews

Reviews

     
Wooden Cask Brewing Company is rated 4.7 out of 5 based on approximately 100 reviews from around the Web.
2017-07-09
     
Great beer! Tried the Blonde, IPA, English Brown, and English Brown Porter. Hope I can get a keg on tap at home, too!
Tom Knight
2017-07-04
     
Great selection of not only traditional British ales, but some really nice hoppy beers as well. Will return here soon.
Shayne Brammer
2017-07-02
     
It was our first stop on our cincy brew bus tour, and great place, niecest people and awesome beer.
Allison Webb Harris
2017-06-17
     
Great owners and incredible beer. The Corruption was incredible at the release day. Come get some!!!!
Andrew Potratz
2017-05-28
     
Great helles, ipa, etc, cannot wait to come back!
Ron Neace
2017-05-22
     
Had a flight and enjoyed all 4 selections. Friendly bartender/ owner.
Connie Roetker
2017-05-16
     
I love all the beers. Not a big fan of the cider but that is just me. Delish
Carolyn Mull Hayward
2017-04-27
     
Hector M. Castaneda
2017-04-21
     
Such a neat atmosphere! This place is just beautiful. The woodwork, the shiny concrete floors, the lighting... such a neat hang out spot!
Shaina Naillieux
2017-04-16
     
Natashia Metz
2017-04-03
     
Excellent beer and a real nice place to enjoy it. Staff is very friendly and knowledgeable.
Jim Specht
2017-04-02
     
Amy Anderson
2017-03-29
     
I really like the beer here, it's something you can drink all night and never get tired of.
Pete Lahni
2017-03-25
     
Very knowledgeable and courteous staff. Good traditional style beers. A nice and laid-back atmosphere. Plenty of parking.
Ryan Engle
2017-03-19
     
Rach McGewts
2017-03-04
     
Tnger Hickman
2017-02-26
     
Ari Merino
2017-02-26
     
Shelby Mitchell
2017-02-26
     
Christine Langager
2017-02-26
     
Marisa Rodriguez
2017-02-10
     
Stopped in on a recommendation and so glad we did!
Kate Hilliard
2017-02-04
     
Joe Grimme
2017-01-25
     
Excellent beer last night. Group ran from there. Staff could not have been better. The Scotsman is excellent.
Mark Regensburger
2017-01-21
     
Great place, amazing beer, also Loved the atmosphere
Chrissy Kallay
2017-01-16
     
My personal favorite was the Kentucky Farmhand. I would suggest getting a board and trying all of them.
Chris Kidwell
2017-01-14
     
I loved the environment! The bartenders are fantastic and have great knowledge about beer!
Kathleen Hillebrand Koller
2017-01-08
     
Really nice place with good people behind the bar. Enjoyed the Newporter.
Greg Spencer
2017-01-08
     
Loved it! Great location and staff. We'll definitely be back!
Holly Harmon
2017-01-08
     
Nice place and great beer, which my favor one is Kentucky Farmhand "American Wheat Ale". Can't wait come back again.
Morriah Weaver
2017-01-05
     
Chris Nascimento
2017-01-01
     
Mitchell L. Hempfling
2016-12-30
     
Great beer, friendly ambiance, and an historical location!
Karl Meyer
2016-12-29
     
Paul Hallinan Miller
2016-12-28
     
Great vibe in the room. Sound wasn't an issue for me. Seemed like a lot of people enjoying themselves. Will be back for sure..
Matt Meyung
2016-12-27
     
Nice brewery and you can bring your 4 legged friends on a leash! Great beers and my fave is 7th street runoff (a brown ale).
Ambur Lee
2016-12-26
     
Jeff Darpel
2016-12-25
     
This is my favorite place* in the world to have a beer. Great beer, great staff, great environs, and essentially on the way home from work.
Robert Schindos
2016-12-11
     
Greg Jones
2016-12-01
     
Enjoyed a flight. Blonde, IPA, brown, stout. Very good all around, especially the brown ale and the stout. Place looks great.
Todd Bertsch
2016-11-27
     
Try it out it won't disappoint.
Wayne Werrmann
2016-11-27
     
Good beer, great staff, open space with lots of games for my son to play
Melissa Ferguson
2016-11-27
     
Thoroughly enjoyed it!! Nice addition to Newport.
Missy Fisher Perkins
2016-11-27
     
Hilary Flint
2016-11-13
     
Big space and free WiFi!
Ted Baldwin
2016-11-13
     
Great people, friendly service, comfortable location. Love the English style brews !!!
Ian Budd
2016-11-12
     
nothing ordinary about this ordinary Scottish ale...
Steven Mast
2016-11-06
     
Jim Rossier
2016-11-06
     
Love the space and the beer! It's dog friendly too, so we got to bring our Jack Russell in and celebrate her birthday on opening night �
Chris Daniels
2016-09-21
     
Veronica Cenci Sebald
2016-04-04
     
I think you picked an outstanding place to start your brewery. The area is rich in beer brewing and history.
Mitch Wolfe Jr.
Showing 51 to 100 of 100 entries
« Previous

Don’t Miss out on Events

Taproom at Wooden Cask Brewing Company

Taproom

Walking into the Wooden Cask taproom is like walking into a modern, industrial English pub

Reviews Featured Image

Order Online

The Wooden Cask offers a reliable assortment of 18 ales, stouts, porters, lagers, wheat beers, IPAs and more.

Private Events Space in York Street Lounge at Wooden Cask Brewery

Private Events

Wooden Cask Brewing Company is an ideal place to host your next private event.

Wooden-Cask-Logo-Footer
Orchard Street Winery

Newport

629 York St.
Newport, KY 41071
(859) 261-2172

Monday - Closed
Tuesday-Thursday 4PM-10PM
Friday - 3PM-12AM
Saturday - Noon to 12AM
Sunday - 11AM-7PM

Announcement
Coming
Soon