859-261-2172 info@woodencask.com

See What Our Customers are Saying in Our Reviews

Reviews

     
Wooden Cask Brewing Company is rated 4.7 out of 5 based on approximately 350 reviews from around the Web.
2020-10-31
     
Randy, owner, was so friendly and loves pumpkin beer like me. Very unusual! Great beer and atmosphere. Comedians we not funny.
Tina Taylor
2020-10-28
     
Scott Phillips
2020-10-24
     
Danielle Frick
2020-10-17
     
SL Crch
2020-10-17
     
Great beer selection and awesome bar tenders.
Brent Maynard
2020-10-17
     
Fantastic atmosphere. Staff are excellent, very friendly. Comfy sofas. Relaxing
Jeannie Holsing
2020-10-11
     
Great beer and great service
Scott Miliano
2020-10-11
     
Cute place to sip on great beers in NKY! Great beers and service!
Maggie Jane Kelly
2020-10-10
     
Muna Nyama
2020-10-08
     
Second time here same experience. Great beer, hard to figure which of the 8 beers in two flights I liked least. Great street tacos also
Chris Shivner
2020-09-27
     
We enjoyed a couple glasses of the Blueberry and Octoberfest while we learned. Service was great. Enjoyed our visit, will come back again!
ROBERT FIFE
2020-09-24
     
Awesome
chris Subleski
2020-09-23
     
The new restaurant was excellent and the bartender was great!
Edward Kenworth
2020-09-20
     
A very tasty BA brew. Also had a shrimp po boy that hit the spot. Been here half a dozen times always good drinks and eats!
Jerry Klus
2020-09-11
     
Wonderful selection of beers!
Jason Wagner
2020-09-11
     
Great place. Spacious but still cozy
Michael Brookbank
2020-08-25
     
Nick Lloyd
2020-07-25
     
(Translated by Google) Excellent(Original)Excelente
Agustin Quinto
2020-07-25
     
Great and chill place to hangout. I would definitely recommend. The Goses are great also!
Kristen Ann
2020-07-25
     
Eden was amazing and the Scottish Stout was as well.
stephen matthews
2020-07-25
     
Ashton Krueger
2020-07-22
     
Enjoyed talking with the owners and having a great time on a bourbon Wednesday!
Gary Thomas
2020-06-25
     
Girl Next Door is fantastic. Farmhand was even better.The young ladies tending the bar are wonderfull. One of my favorite places to go.
Michael Shaefer
2020-06-25
     
Wow! Didn’t even know this place existed! Plus we had some nice Newport Pizza delivered. Highly recommend this golden gem!
Ryan L. Pitts, CFP
2020-06-25
     
Ethan Fuqua
2020-06-25
     
The best beer in Newport, and it's always a pleasure to talk with Karen and Randy.
Tim Curl
2020-06-25
     
Sandy Pendleton
2020-06-25
     
Chris Cook
2020-06-25
     
Great place to get a beer and hang out. Love the barrel aged beers they do.
Greg Harris
2020-06-25
     
My daughter gave the beer of the month club, love these beers so much flavor
Kevin Sullivan
2020-06-05
     
The beer is awesome and they always take great care of us.
Tim Curl
2020-05-25
     
Great place, handling COVID right, should be visited.
Brandon Daniels
2020-05-22
     
Thin blue line beer is very good.
Mike Cleelan
2020-03-25
     
Ellie Bridges
2020-02-25
     
Drew Melton
2020-02-25
     
Popular local brewery with a tasty lager. Sorry, I’m not a “real” beer drinker. Unfortunately the food side was closed and I was starving.
Alex Passini
2020-02-21
     
Really good beer's ... the bbq was tasty.
Jeff Norton
2020-02-15
     
nice atmosphere pretty good selection
Jason Printz
2020-01-25
     
Austin Bralley
2020-01-25
     
K W
2020-01-24
     
Excellent beer and super friendly staff
William Schnelle
2019-12-31
     
best bourbon by jesus.........by God, cause they made me add extra words
Peter Cheeks
2019-12-31
     
great Tuesday bourbon tasting
Rachel Wildside
2019-12-25
     
Jamie Smith
2019-12-25
     
Holiday party success! We reserved the upstairs room for our company party and it was perfect. She did a great job keeping up with our needs.
Charity Bonapfel
2019-12-20
     
what a fabulous place! great ipa's!!!
Lucrecia Bowman-Jones
2019-11-07
     
We went for the first time this last weekend and enjoyed.
Tim Beatty
2019-10-26
     
Great beer and great food!..
Craig Thomas Hanna
2019-10-26
     
Great beer. I highly recommend Corruption. Drunken Hogs Carolina bbq is top notch also
Chandler Marr
2019-10-25
     
Beer selection is really nice. Stouts, porters, ales, ciders and a variety of other recipes. Great selection of bourbons and whiskeys.
Phil Toombs
Showing 51 to 100 of 350 entries
« Previous Next »

Don’t Miss out on Events

Taproom at Wooden Cask Brewing Company

Taproom

Walking into the Wooden Cask taproom is like walking into a modern, industrial English pub

Reviews Featured Image

Order Online

The Wooden Cask offers a reliable assortment of 18 ales, stouts, porters, lagers, wheat beers, IPAs and more.

Private Events Space in York Street Lounge at Wooden Cask Brewery

Private Events

Wooden Cask Brewing Company is an ideal place to host your next private event.

Wooden-Cask-Logo-Footer
Orchard Street Winery

Newport

629 York St.
Newport, KY 41071
(859) 261-2172

Monday - Closed
Tuesday-Thursday 4PM-10PM
Friday - 4PM-12AM
Saturday - Noon to 12AM
Sunday - 11AM-7PM

Bridgeview

1 Levee Way
Newport, KY 41071
(859) 261-2172

Monday-Thursday - 4PM-8PM
Friday - 4PM-11PM
Saturday - Noon-11PM
Sunday - Noon-7PM