859-261-2172 info@woodencask.com

See What Our Customers are Saying in Our Reviews

Reviews

     
Wooden Cask Brewing Company is rated 4.7 out of 5 based on approximately 350 reviews from around the Web.
2019-09-25
     
Good beers, friendly staff. Just got food made on site, was very good.
Terry 1
2019-09-25
     
EDmund McCarter
2019-09-25
     
O Okorie
2019-09-25
     
Jon Jones
2019-09-25
     
Cory Bankemper
2019-09-25
     
Ryan
2019-09-25
     
Alexander Hoyle
2019-09-25
     
Rodney Greene
2019-09-25
     
Great place to hang out with friends playing games and drinking beer! Great atmosphere
Tina Hamel
2019-09-25
     
Great variation of beers that will satisfy the entire groups taste buds.
Greg Roberts
2019-09-25
     
Super cool hand crafted beer venue!
Brad Chetwood
2019-09-25
     
Wow
Nibble Fibble
2019-09-25
     
Lookout Please
2019-09-25
     
Charles Smith
2019-09-25
     
Tara D
2019-09-25
     
Fun. Friendly, and casual atmosphere!
Tom Janosick
2019-08-26
     
Great place to hold a party! We rented the side room for a birthday party. Beautiful space and staff was so easy to work with.
Sarah White Thompson
2019-07-23
     
Bike friendly. Good beer. Fun staff. Also hit up Scooter for food at Farmstand right inside.
Will Leet
2019-07-20
     
Good selection of beer and great bourbon selections
Michael L. Stiene
2019-07-19
     
awesome sauce. good comedy show
Johnny Deeze
2019-07-13
     
Outstanding. All good.
Rich Boehne
2019-06-03
     
I highly recommend trying both.
Keith Wilder
2019-05-13
     
Friendly, fun , great beer and food!
Jack Combs
2019-05-01
     
Food is great! Atmosphere awesome. Very clean place.
Barbara Ann Browne
2019-04-28
     
Best beer in town, best local food from Farmstand!
Bret Workman
2019-04-13
     
I am not a beer drinker but they did have an excellent choice of craft beer.
Michael Briley
2019-02-12
     
Great place for fundraisers, family oriented events and overall great friendly vibe.
Carter Goodliving
2018-12-30
     
We always love Wooden Cask! Great beer, service, and atmosphere!
Alexandra Glossner
2018-12-10
     
Awesome place! Great place to have amazing beer. Owner is super cool!
Abraham Lemus
2018-11-17
     
I liked how it was separate and still felt intimate. Easy to find. Nice lite parking lot. The staff was friendly.
Amy Hardin-Justice
2018-11-16
     
Come here!
Jim Peterkin
2018-11-14
     
great beer in an awesome space
Christina Harrington
2018-11-03
     
Really nice selection of beers.
Maria Tarquinio
2018-10-27
     
Cool place. Prices typical for a craft beer establishment.
Chuck Petzinger
2018-10-06
     
My Dad made it for him. Please contact me if found. 859 991 3782
Dawn Renee Noble
2018-09-25
     
Very good selection of beers. Wide open space with a nice atmosphere. Friendly tender of beer.
Jeff Sullivan
2018-09-25
     
Best beer in town
Michael Bradley
2018-09-25
     
Awesome beer, fun atmosphere, and trivia every Thursday night!
Lauren Jones
2018-09-25
     
Just on a whim I tried the English Brown ale from a liqueur store in Ashland KY I was shocked in a very pleasant way, loved it and from a retired Navy Corpsman I have had beers all over the world.
Doc Walsh
2018-09-25
     
punkie lou
2018-09-25
     
Tried two flights; nine beers and all were excellent. Now that I'm a regular, I prefer the one they call "Newporter."
Scott Ledyard
2018-09-25
     
Thomas Jones
2018-09-25
     
Phil Easter
2018-09-25
     
Great Service! Awesome atmosphere!
Cristina Haydon
2018-09-25
     
Cool place, parking right out front, good beer.
Heather Gurley
2018-09-25
     
Lappies Labuschagne
2018-09-25
     
Nice place, beer is average
David Taylor
2018-09-25
     
Great selection of beer types.
Scott Forte
2018-09-25
     
Everything I had was great. The ambiance was comfortable and relaxed. The staff was friendly without feeling like they were hovering.
Ariel Felder
2018-09-25
     
I really love the flavor range the Wooden Cask Brewery offers from mild to strong and everything o n between. My favorite is the Newporter
Troy Uahinui
Showing 101 to 150 of 350 entries
« Previous Next »

Don’t Miss out on Events

Taproom at Wooden Cask Brewing Company

Taproom

Walking into the Wooden Cask taproom is like walking into a modern, industrial English pub

Reviews Featured Image

Order Online

The Wooden Cask offers a reliable assortment of 18 ales, stouts, porters, lagers, wheat beers, IPAs and more.

Private Events Space in York Street Lounge at Wooden Cask Brewery

Private Events

Wooden Cask Brewing Company is an ideal place to host your next private event.

Wooden-Cask-Logo-Footer
Orchard Street Winery

Newport

629 York St.
Newport, KY 41071
(859) 261-2172

Monday - Closed
Tuesday-Thursday 4PM-10PM
Friday - 4PM-12AM
Saturday - Noon to 12AM
Sunday - 11AM-7PM

Bridgeview

1 Levee Way
Newport, KY 41071
(859) 261-2172

Monday-Thursday - 4PM-8PM
Friday - 4PM-11PM
Saturday - Noon-11PM
Sunday - Noon-7PM